Formal Epistemology Workshop 2017: call for papers



Formal Epistemology Workshop (FEW) 2017

Home Call For Papers Schedule Venue Travel and Accommodations

Call for papers

Submission Deadline: December 1st, 2016
Authors Notified: February 8th, 2017

We invite papers in formal epistemology, broadly construed. FEW is an interdisciplinary conference, and so we welcome submissions from researchers in philosophy, statistics, economics, computer science, psychology, and mathematics.

Submissions should be prepared for blind review. Contributors ought to upload a full paper of no more than 6000 words and an abstract of up to 300 words to the Easychair website. Please submit your full paper in .pdf format. The deadline for submissions is December 1st, 2016. Authors will be notified on February 1st, 2017.

The final selection of the program will be made with an eye towards diversity. We especially encourage submissions from PhD candidates, early career researchers and members of groups that are underrepresented in philosophy.


If you have any questions, please email formalepistemologyworkshop2017[AT]gmail, with the appropriate suffix.

Local Organizing Committee

Scientific Committee

Lara Buchak (Berkeley)
Vincenzo Crupi (Turin)
Sujata Ghosh (ISI Chennai)
Simon Hutteger (Irvine)
Subhash Lele (Alberta)
Hanti Lin (UC Davis)
Anna Mahtani (LSE)
Daniel Singer (Penn)
Michael Titelbaum (Madison)
Kevin Zollman (Carnegie Mellon)
Catrin Campbell-Moore (Bristol)
Kenny Easwaran (Texas A&M)
Nina Gierasimczuk (DTU Compute)
Brian Kim (Oklahoma)
Fenrong Liu (Tsinghua)
Deborah Mayo (Virgina Tech)
Carlotta Pavese (Duke/Turin)
Sonja Smets (ILLC Amsterdam)
Gregory Wheeler (MCMP Munich)
Eleonora Cresto (Buenos Aires)
Paul Egre (Institut Jean-Nicod)
Leah Henderson (Groningen)
Karolina Krzyzanowska (MCMP Munich)
Yang Liu (Cambridge)
Cailin O’Connor (Irvine)
Lavinia Picollo (MCMP Munich)
Julia Staffel (WashU in St. Louis)
Sylvia Wenmackers (Leuven)
Categories: Announcement | Leave a comment

Post navigation

I welcome constructive comments that are of relevance to the post and the discussion, and discourage detours into irrelevant topics, however interesting, or unconstructive declarations that "you (or they) are just all wrong". If you want to correct or remove a comment, send me an e-mail. If readers have already replied to the comment, you may be asked to replace it to retain comprehension.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at